Skip to main content

Stevenson, Robert Louis, 1850-1894.


Found in 1 Collection or Record:

Five scenes from "An Inland Voyage" of Robert Louis Stevenson, 1981

Identifier: MS006
Scope and Contents Five Scenes from "An Inland Voyage" of Robert Louis Stevenson. Music by Bryan Beaumont Hays. For baritone and orchestra. I. Noyon Cathedral -- II. The Forest of Mormal -- III. The Reeds of the Oise -- IV. Drums of Landrecies -- V. Envoi: The Graces of Origny. Orchestra: 3 Flutes (Flute III with Piccolo I) (Flute II with Piccolo II); 2 Oboes; Cor Anglais; 2 b-flat Clarinets (Clarinet II with Clarinet in A); Bass Clarinet in B-flat; 3 Bassoons (Bassoon III with Contra-Bassoon); 4 Horns in F; 3...
Dates: 1981